The Northeast Nebraska Public Health Department announced 10 new cases in its four-county service area today (Friday, May 8), including four new cases in Thurston County bringing the total number here to 13.

There are now 13 in Thurston County, five in Cedar, 21 in Dixon and two in Wayne County).

Of the 10 new cases, two are in their 20s, three in their 30s, two in their 40s and one each in their 50s, 70s and 80s.